First Trust Credit Union was originally chartered in 1959 as La Porte County School Employees Federal Credit Union. We then grew to include school staff members, health care providers, and other employee groups in seven Indiana counties. In 2009 we became a state chartered community credit union. Click here for the latest First Trust member news and information!

You are eligible to join First Trust Credit Union if you meet any of the following:

  • You live or work in Indiana’s La Porte, Porter, Jasper, Newton, or Pulaski Counties
  • You work for one of our Community Partners in the above counties as well as Starke and White Counties
  • If you have family that are members of the credit union. Family is defined as:
    • Parents
    • Children
    • Spouse
    • Siblings
    • Grandparent
    • Grandchildren
    • Stepparents
    • Stepchildren
    • Stepsiblings
    • Adoptive Relationships

Contact one of our 4 full-service offices so you can join today, or call 1-800-276-6161.

Community Partners



More Community Partner Groups