Contact Information

CU*Talk877-251-7281
Marketing Departmentmarketing@firsttrustcu.com
Human Resourceshr@firsttrustcu.com
Loan Departmentloans@firsttrustcu.com
Members Servicesmemberservices@firsttrustcu.com
Collections Departmentcollections@firsttrustcu.com
Mortgage Departmentmortgages@firsttrustcu.com
Website Issueswebmaster@firsttrustcu.com

First Trust Credit Union Branches

BranchAddressPhoneFax
Michigan City950 E US Highway 20
Michigan City, IN 46360
*send all mail to this address
219.879.6161
Toll Free: 800.276.6161
219.873.1331
LaPorte402 J Street
LaPorte, IN 46350
219.324.4359219. 325.3982
Valparaiso1404 E Lincolnway
Valparaiso, IN 46383
219.462.7805219.462.4613
Wheatfield4259 W State Road 10
Wheatfield, IN 46392
219.956.3922219.956.4118

Hours of Operation

DaysLobbyDrive Up
Michigan City
Mon-Thurs9am – 5pm8am – 5:30pm
Friday9am – 6pm8am – 6pm
Saturday9am – Noon9am – Noon
LaPorte
Mon – Thurs9am – 5pm8am – 5:30pm
Friday9am – 6pm8am – 6pm
Saturday9am – Noon9am – Noon
Valparaiso
Mon-Thurs9am – 5pm8am – 5:30pm
Friday9am – 6pm8am – 6pm
Saturday9am – Noon9am – Noon
Wheatfield
Mon-Thurs9am – 5pm8:30am – 5:30pm
Friday9am – 5:30pm8:30am – 6pm
Saturday9am – Noon9am – Noon

COOP Shared Branches

We can now offer you service at thousands of credit union service center locations nationwide, all with the same high level of member service you have come to expect. Find a COOP Shared Branch

Xtend Shared Branches

We can now offer you service at hundreds credit union locations throughout Michigan and Northern Indiana and New York City, all with the same high level of member service you have come to expect. Find Xtend Shared Branches

Lost or Stolen Visa Credit Card

1-800-558-3424    24-hour Cardmember Service

Lost or Stolen American Express Credit Card

1-866-323-3587    24-hour Customer Service

Lost or Stolen Visa Debit Card

First Trust Credit Union – 1-800-276-6161
or 1-800-449-7728 after regular business hours

Lost or Stolen Prepaid Visa® Gift Cards

1-833-729-2843

Wire Transfers

For incoming and outgoing wire transfer instructions, click here.

Routing Number

Routing Number: 271291457